<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
  • 21 Mar 2023 2:54 PM | SC Solar Council (Administrator)

    Members of the SCSC have been working with staff from the SC Energy office along various non-profit organizations and higher education establishments to address the need for great workforce development in our industry.  As an initial step, we ask that all members click the link below to answer a few simple questions in regards to how they might be willing to answer the call and lend their knowledge and expertise!

  • 26 May 2022 4:00 PM | SC Solar Council (Administrator)

    2022 Solar Champions

    • Dustin Schultz Resident of the Year Award – Bob Donaldson & Tom Balliet  
    • Special Recognition – Mark Furtick
    • Special Recognition – Jason Martin
    • Special Recognition – Jim Donahoo, Laurens Electric Cooperative, Inc.
    • Educator Solar Champion – Pam Martin
    • Organization Solar Champion – Richland County School District One

  • 3 Feb 2022 11:45 AM | SC Solar Council (Administrator)

    South Carolina Solar Council is announcing that two energy professionals will be added to its Board of Directors during 2022. These energy professionals join eight others already on the Board to direct solar energy strategic vision.

    Added to the Board are:

    • Richard Lovegreen of CED Greentech 
    • Joe Thomas of Duke Energy

    Re-elected to the Board are:

    • Roxanne Livingston Rich of Gregory Electric Co., Inc.
    • Matt Smith of Laurens Electric Cooperative
    • Grant Scheffer of SouthCoast Solar 

    Others serving on the Board in 2022 are: John Anthony Calhoun, Santee Cooper; Jamie Brown, Brown Electric; Nick Safay, Carolina Energy Conservation; Stephen Strickland, Blue Ridge Electric Cooperative; Bruce Wood.

  • 29 Sep 2021 10:00 AM | SC Solar Council (Administrator)

    On September 2, 2021 the Office of Regulatory Staff and the Department of Consumer Affairs teamed up with the SC Solar Council to present details on the new Act 62, Consumer Protection Solar Regulations, that went into effect May 28, 2021.

    A video of the webinar can be found by clicking the link below.


  • 19 May 2021 9:00 AM | SC Solar Council (Administrator)

    Tuesday, May 28, 2021, we hosted our Spring Awards Meeting.



    Solar Champion Awards

    • Special Recognition – Elise Fox
    • Business Solar Champion – Economy Inn (North Charleston)
    • Education Solar Champion – Solar for Students Program
    • Organization Solar Champion – Aiken County Public Schools
    • Non-Profit Solar Champion – Project Host
    • Dustin Schultz Resident of the Year Award – Jeff Hilton

    Utility Updates

    Introduction of SC Electric Prover - Solar Program Matrix


  • 16 Apr 2021 10:30 AM | SC Solar Council (Administrator)

    On Thursday, April 15, 2021 the South Carolina Solar Council hosted a webinar discussing solar batteries and energy storage.

    Presented by SCSC Board Members:

    Jamie Brown (Brown Electric)

    Bruce Wood (Sunstore Solar)

  • 4 May 2020 10:00 AM | SC Solar Council (Administrator)

    On Friday, May 1, 2020 the South Carolina Solar Council hosted a webinar discussing SC Consumer Protection and updates on the SC Energy Freedom Act.

    Click here to view the Webinar.

  • 16 Oct 2019 2:30 PM | SC Solar Council (Administrator)

    USDA REAP Grants and Loans for Solar

    Denise Kemp, Business and Cooperative Programs Specialist for Rural Development - USDA


    Update: SC Solar Development and the Energy Freedom Act

    Solar Data 2019” - Stacey Washington, Office of Regulatory Staff, S.C. Energy Office

    South Carolina Energy Freedom Act of 2019 (Act 62)” - Darcy Jones, S.C. Energy Office


    Residential Solar + Storage

    Zoe Gobetz – Sonnen Batterie


    Solar Habitat Certification Update

    Elizabeth Kress – Santee Cooper


    Utility Updates

    Dominion – Mark Furtick  

    Duke Energy/Progress – Jason Martin

    Santee Cooper – Bobby Branton

    Electric Cooperatives of SC – Eddie Plowden

  • 14 Oct 2019 12:00 PM | SC Solar Council (Administrator)

    We are pleased to announce the recipients of this year's South Carolina Solar Council Awards:

    Dustin Schultz Resident of the Year Award

    Janna Angle and Bill Altman 

    Solar Champion Organization

    The Whitney Slater Foundation

     Solar Champion for Public Education

    CCU Solar Ambassadors

    Solar Champion Business


    Special Recognition

    Kent Trowbridge & Don Zimmerman

<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 

South Carolina Solar Council is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

P.O. Box 402, Columbia, SC 29202

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software